The event offers school supplies, vaccines


PEMBROKE – UNC Pembroke Chancellor Robin Gary Cummings joined other directors in applauding 92 employees for their years of service at a lunch on Thursday

Collectively, the group has dedicated 1,175 years to college, the state of North Carolina, and most importantly, students.

“It’s phenomenal. It is an honor to be here and to celebrate with you. Whether you have been here for five or 25 years, I want to personally thank you for your service and what you do every day for this university and our students.

Each employee was given a plaque, a gift before being photographed with the Chancellor.

“You have an impact on the lives of others. Cummings said. “You have an impact on the lives of students who, with your help, can make their dreams come true. You influence the next generation and the generations to come. What you accomplish here on a daily basis and what you do, along with your passion for UNCP, makes a profound difference in the lives of others.

After receiving her award as the sole recipient for 35 years, Acting Provost Zoe Locklear received a standing ovation for her long-standing dedication to the institution. Locklear, who recently announced her retirement, was the founding dean of the School of Education.

Five years

The employees recognized for five years of service are: Sheenna Christian, Lucinda Callahan, Wanda Monroe, Phyllis Smith, Chris Swett, Michael Bullard, Austin Sheppard, Joye Gibson, Jocelyn Graham, Joseph Howell Jr., Brittany Hunt Oxendine, Bobby Locklear, Mark Locklear, Kasey Jones, Jaquala Lyons, MaRyia Bass-Maynor, Chunmei Yao, Leah Quick, Lyndon Bullard, Kelley Koch, Andrew Reese, Drew Richards, Okoye Whittington, Mark Gogal, Labretta McBryde, Keith Oxendine, Trudy Anderson, Melissa Gainey, Willis Glassgow, Billy Hunt, Celestine Hunt, Kelvin Jacobs and Damon Richardson.

10 years

The employees recognized for ten years of service are: Jasmine Coleman, Tammy Little, Audria Cummings, April Schmitz, Wesley Frazier, Michael Pruitt, Amanda Spayd, LaRhonda Darnell, Samuel Graham, Tonya Baxley and Nicole Snipes,

15 years: Employees recognized for 15 years of service are: Alesia Cummings, Dwayne Harris, Saprina Oxendine, Paula Cummings, Sherry Chance, Frances Fields, Andrea Branch-Jacobs, Karen Miller, Bernice Oxendine, Amy Oxendine, Loria Huggins, Carla Jones , Janice Brown, Crystal Oxendine, Mary Baynes, Frances Hunt, Ala Locklear and Stan Locklear.

20 years

Employees recognized for 20 years of service are: Stephen Brooks, Takisha Bullard, Leanie Lewis, Shannon Maynor, Penny Oxendine, Tony Chavis, Dinna Edgell, Luciana Hunt, Paul O’Neill, Greg Harris, Bridget Jones, Ronald Locklear, Teresa Bryant , Sherlene Chavis, Brenda Bullard, Francis Hunt and Sean Breeden.

25 years:

The employees recognized for 25 years of service are: Carolyn Oxendine, Diane Locklear, Lisa Mitchell, Kevin Pait, Karen Swiney, Pecouse Lucas, Penny Locklear and Katina Blue.

30 years:

The employees recognized for 30 years of service are: Jennifer Carter, Tela Brooks, John Hays and Gloria Hunt.

35 years :

Acting Marshal Zoe Locklear was recognized for her 35 years of service.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.